Henry N. Williams Professional Service Award (est. 1999)

The Henry N. Williams Professional Service Award honors a United States or Canada based homeopathic professional who has demonstrated service, leadership, and dedication to the homeopathic community. This could be in the form of clinical work, education, research, organizational leadership, or in the political arena. The name for the award was chosen because Henry N. Williams exemplifies the aforementioned qualities. His wisdom and quiet presence left an indelible mark on homeopathy in this country.

Henry ‘Hal’ Williams was one of the incorporators of the National Center for Homeopathy in 1974 and the Dean of the educational program for the National Center for Homeopathy from 1980 until 1986.¬†After graduating from Columbia University in 1941, he began to learn homeopathy in 1950 at the American Foundation for Homeopathy’s postgraduate course, studying with Elizabeth Wright Hubbard and Julia Minerva Green.

Hal was a founder of the Council on Homeopathic Education (now ACHENA, the Accreditation Commission on Homeopathic Education in North America), was active in the American Institute of Homeopathy, and served on the Homeopathic Pharmacopoeia Convention of the U.S. He retired in 1993 after 52 years of active practice in Lancaster, Pennsylvania.

Henry N. Williams Professional Service Award History

2022 Robin Murphy, ND – VIEW 2022 ACCEPTANCE VIDEOS

2021 Kim Elia, CCN

2020 Kathleen Scheible, CCH

2019 Gabrielle Traub M.Tech., (Hom), CCH, HD (Hon)

2018 Todd Rowe, MD, CCH


2017 AAHP Legislative and Regulatory Committee

2015 Karen Allen, CCH

2007 Stephen Messer, ND, DHANP

2006 Richard Pitt, CCH

2005 Harry Swope, ND, DHANP, MBA, CCH

2004 Sandra M. Chase, MD, DHt

2003 Roger Morrison, MD

2002 Allen C. Neiswander, MD, DHt

2001 Wyrth Post Baker, MD, DHt

2000 David Warkentin, PA

1999 Bill Gray, MD